Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Chest Workout?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Eddy0598

Chest Workout? Empty
PostSubject: Chest Workout?   Chest Workout? EmptyTue Jul 12, 2011 6:50 pm

Hey Im fairly new to Calisthenics in the sense that I used to do the exercises....just didnt know it had a name lol
Is there any body weight workouts that can increase chest mass, particularly inner and lower chest?

So far my chest workout is:
Max pushups normal (40-45)
15 diamonds
15 wide grip
15 normal
Then a repeat on incline and decline of the diamonds, wide grip, normal
Then max pushups again (10 if lucky)
Finally dips till failure

Do note that I take up to 5 min breaks inbetween each set

Ok so far I have only completed this workout about 5 times but after every full workout my chest has been in pain for days! and have noticed results in the tonage and bulk of the outer chest.
Just wanted to find out if it is enough to build a noticeable amount of mass with, if not are there any bodyweight workouts that can? And finally if so what are the recommendations?
Thanks! xD
Back to top Go down
1stratos1

1stratos1

Chest Workout? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Chest Workout?   Chest Workout? EmptyTue Jul 12, 2011 7:51 pm

Well u can do more sets with dips and i think doing them 1st is better because dips are harder than push ups.

Well i ll just give u an example of how i workout these days.

I max in every set. Do 6 sets.
2 sets of max dips rest 10-30 sec and max (or near max) on tricep dips
rest 3-5 mins between sets
2 sets of max wide push ups 10-30 sec rest and max (or near max) on diamond push ups
rest 3-5 mins
2 sets of max hip push ups 10-30 sec rest and max (or near max) on push ups

I just try to pick 2 exercises , one that works more chest , one more triceps and i do them with low rest between. It looks like it works, u can change if u want the exercises , it works for me.