Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Crossfit Games on TV

Go down 
AuthorMessage
russtopher

Crossfit Games on TV Empty
PostSubject: Crossfit Games on TV   Crossfit Games on TV EmptyThu Sep 15, 2011 6:55 pm

For those in the US, I saw the Crossfit Games on ESPN2 yesterday. They're on for the next two wednesdays from 8-10 eastern time. Just thought some of you might be interested. I found it pretty cool.
Back to top Go down
mgraham404

mgraham404

PostSubject: Re: Crossfit Games on TV   Crossfit Games on TV EmptyThu Sep 15, 2011 8:53 pm

As a future physical therapist, I had to stop watching it. All I saw was future client after future client after future client. I like the idea of getting it done no matter how deep you have to dig, but when using weights while extremely exhausted and throwing in terrible form... That is a recipe for disaster.
Back to top Go down
russtopher

PostSubject: Re: Crossfit Games on TV   Crossfit Games on TV EmptyThu Sep 15, 2011 9:07 pm

yea im not agreeing with everything they do but u definitely have to admit theyre in incredible shape and they do use a lot of calisthenics
Back to top Go down
mgraham404

mgraham404

PostSubject: Re: Crossfit Games on TV   Crossfit Games on TV EmptyThu Sep 15, 2011 10:52 pm

They are definitely in great shape. I'm not even knocking Crossfit. I think it's a great program. I just think that the way they do the Crossfit Games is a surefire way to get people injured.
Back to top Go down
Johnny 5

Johnny 5

PostSubject: Re: Crossfit Games on TV   Crossfit Games on TV EmptyFri Sep 16, 2011 10:43 am

mgraham404 wrote:
They are definitely in great shape. I'm not even knocking Crossfit. I think it's a great program. I just think that the way they do the Crossfit Games is a surefire way to get people injured.